Edge-Lit 2

This weekend sees the return of the one-day Edge-Lit festival up in Derby (Edge Lit 2: Edgier!) and I’ll be dropping by to chat and take part in a couple of panels.

At 5pm, I’ll be involved in the “Urban Renewal: what makes urban fantasy so popular?” panel, along with Suzanne McLeod, Emma Newman, Freda Warrington and my Solaris stablemate Gaie Sebold; and after dinner I’ll be talking with Adam Christopher, Gary McMahon and Gavin Smith about where it all started on the “My first genre reads” panel.

I think this second panel was originally scheduled for 8pm, but has since been moved to 9pm: if you’re coming along, do be sure to check the programme!

There’s some great panels and events on the line-up, and the guests of honour include the fabulous Mike Carey – so if you’re in the area, do swing by. It’s going to be a fantastic day. (See what I did there?)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

