The Angels Are Here…

The launch day for BLOOD AND FEATHERS is here.

It’s almost exactly a year since I got the mail from Solaris telling me they wanted to publish the book, and that time’s been taken up with the most incredible journey. (I know. I went down the “journey” route. Get me, right?)

The editing, the reading, the re-reading, the re-editing, the re-writing, the planning… the sheer amount of hard work. And not just mine, but everyone who’s had a hand in this somewhere, and particularly the lovely team at Solaris – Jon Oliver, Ben Smith, David Moore, Pye Parr and Michael Molcher.

Without them, I wouldn’t be able to say all this.

So thank you. And thank you to everyone who’s been so supportive. It’s been an incredible ride so far… and this is only the start.

***

Now I hand them over to you. Alice, Mallory, Vin… all the angels. They’re yours. Take good care of them, and I hope that maybe someone out there will love them as much as I’ve come to.

 

Leave a Reply

