The Blurbs

I’ve not talked about the blurbs we’ve had in for BLOOD & FEATHERS yet – mainly because I can’t quite believe them and have to stop and pinch myself every time I start. But I figure I’m going to have to stop pinching soon, because my arm’s getting kind of sore, so.

Anyway, for your very delectation, here they are – and I’m so grateful to all the lovely people who took the time to read the book and to give us a few words…

“A hell of a ride, but heaven to read: eerie, compelling and very funny.” -Michael Marshall Smith

“It’s a challenge to take concepts older than the calendar and make them seem new. Louise Morgan has done just that. How to describe this, her debut novel?  Bloody Heavenly!”– Guy Adams

“Dark, enticing and so sharp the pages could cut you, Blood and Feathers is a must-read for any fan of the genre.”- Sarah Pinborough

“A storming debut! Lou Morgan writes with confidence, style and verve. Who would have thought that going to Hell could be so much fun? A must read.”  – Mike Shevdon

“Dark, surreal and wickedly funny, Lou Morgan’s reimagining of the war between Heaven and Hell mixes angels, alcohol and ammunition to serve up a joy of a read.” – Tom Pollock

One comment

  1. Hi Lou,
    Mike Shevdon dropped your name on my podcast as a UK Fantasy Author to check out… so here I am. Congrats on your success, and I’d be pinching myself too to have all those awesome blurbs.

Leave a Reply

