BLOOD & FEATHERS final cover art

You remember I showed you the first draft of the cover back in December?

Well, here’s the finished version, which we revealed this morning….

 

Isn’t he lovely?

I just want to stroke him. Although I’m also slightly worried about getting my fingers all messy.

I’m so pleased with the cover – I think it’s absolutely beautiful, and I can’t wait to see it on the front of the book.

Simon‘s done an outstanding job, and I’m blown away by how well the cover matches the feel of the story.

It’s awesome.

[insert silly grin here….]

11 comments

  1. It’s a cover that has me thinking, wtf kind of book is it going to be? Quite dark, of course, but it doesn’t look remotely like anyone else’s cover, so I’m intrigued.

  2. I hope that’s intrigued in a good way, Ros! What I will say is that from the first time I saw the draft of the artwork right the way through to seeing the finished piece, I’ve been so impressed by how closely it fits with the feel of the book. I’m incredibly happy with it, and I’m so pleased that everyone else seems to love it too.

    1. Thank you! It *is* gorgeous, and I’ve been so lucky to have a designer like Simon work on the cover. It’s so lovely to see it getting such a positive response πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

