Bad Like Mike

I’ve been doing some angel-related bits and pieces lately, and cannot believe that I’d not stumbled across this before:

God takes one look at this thing and is just like, “Mike, show this fucking douchebag the door”.Ā  The Archangel Michael calmly nods his head, slowly takes the cigarette out of his mouth and flicks it onto the floor, cracks his knuckles and confidently strides towards Lucifer.

Yes, it’s the Archangel Michael, featuring on Badass of the Week. How genius is that?

And, yes, I might well have that quote pinned up on my study wall.

Also, bonus points for this:

Now I’m exactly not a religious man, but I’d be remiss in making Satan the Badass of the Week while not giving credit to the guy who Pedigreed him Triple H-style onto a bed of tacks and then stepped on his stupid horned head.

Of course, now I’m going to have real trouble shifting the image of Michael-as-wrestler from my mind, but I’m also pretty positive that his finishing move would be the Pedigree (less flashy than the People’s Elbow, after all).

Bad. Ass.

6 comments

  1. Dude, Michael is traditionally the baddest of asses. Uhm. Wait, that reads wrong. I do love the quoted bits tho! I have amazing photos of Michael slaying. No, I HAD amazing photos of Michael subduing old Lightbringer but they were stolen along with my phone. Bastards.

    1. He’s definitely my favourite: I used to have a huge collection of pictures of Michael statues – sadly, they’ve got kind of lost along the way… Oddly symmetrical, that, isn’t it?!

  2. Oddly, I really liked the Travolta film. It was fluffy and silly and twee, but I was tickled by the idea of Michael just really enjoying winning fights. Any fight, from kicking Satan’s ass to out-head-butting a grown bull to winning a game of darts.

Leave a Reply

