The Angels Are Coming

Squee!

“Blood & Feathers” just appeared on the list of publisher picks for 2012 over on Fantasy Faction,* where the guys at Solaris said lots of nice things about the book. As in: very nice things. This is both massively exciting and just a teeny bit daunting. Mostly because… well… it sort of brings it home to me that the book suddenly isn’t just me sitting at the computer any longer. It’s honestly, genuinely going to be out there. In the wild. Which is a little intimidating.

So, you know, squee. And wibble. Lots of wibble.

*Yes, that is me in the photo. No, I wouldn’t say that being photogenic was one of my talents.

2 comments

  1. Congratulations – and I really, really know the feeling! I just found out I was on there – it’s all suddenly very real, isn’t it? And they used the word ‘brave’. Gulp. Brave? Me?
    But I think your photo’s cute. It’s got that sexy-intellectual thing going. šŸ˜‰

    1. Isn’t it all so exciting! Like a Class of 2012 thing? And I really am looking forward to reading yours. It sounds fabulous.

      That’s very sweet of you to say about the photo. I have never before been called *either* of those, let alone both at the same time… šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

