You Know What This Needs?

And no, it’s not more cowbell.

It needs a bunch of kids standing around in a wood, staring at a weather balloon, while a woman tromps around wearing either period costume or a sparkly minidress with half a bird on her head.

Odd sort of concept for a music video.

That’s not to say I don’t like it – I do, very much. I’ve got a weakness for Breton music (the product of too many summers spent over in Finisterre growing up) but I’ve only just discovered Nolwenn Leroy, thanks to Kari Sperring. Apparently she’s the sign of a summer of Big Breton Things to come.

Menhirs, maybe?

That song has buried itself neatly in my head–and only now, after half a dozen viewings, am I wondering why it makes me think of Brotherhood of the Wolf.

It’s the woods, isn’t it?

Speaking of which, go on. Really explore the studio space

Leave a Reply

