No Control Left to Lose

I’ve been mighty wordy this week, so it’s time for light relief in the shape of the  Friday music blog. It’s also a little more testosteronealicious than most of this week’s posts.

You know how much I love Pendulum, right? And you know how much I enjoy their videos. This one is one of their strongest recent offerings: going back to a plot-driven format, but with a fractured narrative. It’s a perfect match for Rob Swire‘s lyrics (he always strikes me as being massively underrated as a lyricist because the kidz are all about da dub-beats. Or something.) and in all honesty, it’s almost exactly what I’ve seen in my head since I first heard the song.

Ladies & gentlemen: “Crush”.

Leave a Reply

