Snowblind

So, the snow, huh? Lots of it. Lots. Although–I’ll be honest–we’ve had a fairly pitiful amount round my way, and this has led to lots of muttering about this-not-being-the-weather-I-ordered and intermittent peering out of the window on my part. I know. I never claimed I was particularly grown-up.

Luckily for you, though, you now get the chance to look at Cool Stuff: the first being this groovy picture from NASA, picked up from @dodgyhoodoo on Twitter yesterday.

Supercell thunderstorm: Sean R. Heavey

Please tell me I’m not the only one who sat there with my mouth open when I saw it?

Secondly: my lovely friend, silly-number-of-BFA-winning artist Vincent Chong has got a special Christmas offer running on his site: order one of his prints between now & year’s end and you’ll get 20% off the price.

Vincent’s work is amazing–he’s definitely one of my favourite artists–and it’s certainly worth a visit to his site. Take a look around, read his blog (do tell him I sent you: it’ll make him nervous) and say hi. And if you’ve ever fancied any of those illustrations of his, there’s clearly no time like the present…

2 comments

  1. The same dodgyhoodoo (or Andy, as I believe he’s known to the rest of the interwebz) very elegantly described it as looking like the sky had turned carnivorous.

    Which scares me quite a lot, actually…

Leave a Reply

