So You Want to Write a Novel…

No, don’t panic. I’m not going to give you advice–after all, who the hell am I?–but rather to share this fab little video that’s been doing the rounds on Facebook.

If you’ve ever been to any of the “How To Get Published” (or variations thereupon) panels at conventions, or had a chat with any agents–or, in fairness, know very much about the publishing industry at all–then you’ll recognise everything you’ll have heard in this. And if you haven’t, then you will soon enough…

2 comments

  1. “I have a gun in my car. I’m going to get it and shoot you in the face.”

    I feel for brown little-weird-dude-animal. Off-pink little-weird-dude-animal is exaggerated, but way too representative.

  2. “I’ve been living my life, not wasting my time reading” is, I think, my favourite.

    A bit of me was hoping–desperately hoping, for the sake of all the publishing-type people I know–that Beige (or Taupe, perhaps. The off-pink one, anyway) was the extreme. I have a nasty feeling I was wrong!

Leave a Reply

