Cameo Friday

No, not that one.

If you’re a regular here (or if you’ve ever seen my ipod – it’s easy to spot… it’s purple, permanently overloaded and the headphones are a bit knackered. And it has skulls stuck to it. Well, it would, wouldn’t it?) then you’ll know I’m a big fan of this band and I’ve been in a fizzing fervour of a frenzy waiting for the new album. It’s fantastic. Big and sprawling and noisy–and fun. I love it.

Nor do I only love the album: I love the look of it, and I love the videos. Particularly this one, which has put me in a happy geek place for most of the week, because there–side by side–are two of my favourite comic writers.

One’s dead easy, because he’s, like, Gerard Way. The other one… well, you tell me.

(Yet again, it’s a click-through to Youtube, because we all know that record companies think the internet is the devil. Must try harder – and I promise I’ve been looking for one that doesn’t send me bouncing all over teh interwebz in order to link it. Honest)

Now all I need to do is find a music video with Steve Niles and Mike Carey in and I’ve got the set….

What’s that you say? Oh, Neil’s covered.

Creepy. Especially the tambourine.

Leave a Reply

